Pleased To Meet Me

Track Listing

1. I.O.U
2. Alex Chilton
3. I Don't Know
4. Nightclub Jitters
5. The Ledge
6. Never Mind
7. Valentine
8. Shooting Dirty Pool
9. Red Red Wine
10. Skyway
11. Can't Hardly Wait

Release Notes

Released July 07, 1987

Released by Sire Records
Recorded at Ardent Studios, Studio B, Memphis 1986 & 1987
Produced by Jim Dickinson
Engineered by Steven Fjelstad, John Hampton, Joe Hardy
Mixing by John Hampton, Joe Hardy
Mastered by Ted Jensen
Photography by Daniel Corrigan, Jim Lancaster
Design by Glenn Parsons
Artwork by Chris Mars
Photography by Daniel Corrigan

Additional Musicians

  • Ben Jr. (trumpet)
  • Alex Chilton (guitar, vocals)
  • Luther Dickinson (guitar)
  • Steve Douglas (flute, baritone sax)
  • East Memphis Slim (keyboards, organ, backing vocals)
  • Prince Gabe (sax)
  • Max Huls (strings)
  • Andrew Love (tenor sax)
  • The Memphis Horns (horns)

Pleased To Meet Me

Find at Your Local Record Store

Buy From Your Local Record Store

Purchase Album

Buy CD

Buy Digital